Animal House
TV OneBroadcaster TVNZ 1
Series 1, 2004 - 11 x 1/2 Hour
Series 2, 2005 - 13 X 1/2 Hour
Series 3, 2006 - 13 x 1/2 Hour
Series 4, 2008 - 10 x 1/2 Hour
Series 5, 2010 - 10 x 1/2 Hour
Series 6, SPCA Rescue 2011 - 10 x 1/2 Hour

Top rating factual series about the tireless work of the Auckland SPCA to save animals from abuse, neglect, abandonment or simply hard times. Animal House showcases the work of the "animal police" - the inspectors out on the road tackling animal welfare at the coalface, the vet staff, animal handlers and devoted volunteers who all go above and beyond the call of duty to give unwanted and unloved animals a chance at a new life. Currently in its sixth season of production, the series is being renamed SPCA Rescue, and features national animal rescue stories, including dramatic coverage of the animal rescue response to the huge Christchurch earthquake in February 2011